PB&P Sammich

I know!  You must think I’m strange or preggers (don’t get any ideas now), but this is incredible.  I love PICKLES and PEANUT BUTTER, so when I saw this at The Bricks of Ybor I had to try it.  Sure enough I’m in heaven.  The combination of sweet and sour flavors amazed me, as well as the texture – crunchiness of the pickles and fluffiness from the bread.  I made a YUM-O version of what I had at The Bricks.  This time around I used crunchy peanut butter and grilled the bread for a crispy outside.

Inspired by The Bricks of Ybor – Tampa Florida


  • Unsalted crunchy peanut butter (Choosy moms choose natural pb.  Try to stay away from JIF or Skippy.  There’s added sugars and all sorts of unhealthy ingredients)
  • Kosher pickles
  • 2 slices of wheat bread
  • Earth Balance Butter (non-dairy butter)


  1. Spread peanut butter on two slices of bread.
  2. Press pickles between paper towels to absorb the juices from the jar.
  3. Layer pickles.
  4. Spread non-dairy butter on both ends.
  5. Grill both sides over medium heat until golden.
  6. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

